Mona Zaghloul (Ph.D., Professor at The George Washington University) most recently also served as the Chair of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department (2009-2014). Mona Zaghloul earned a PhD in Electrical Engineering from University of Waterloo, Canada. Dr. Mona Zaghloul served as Program Director in the Division Of Electrical Communication and Cyberspace Systems of the National Science Foundation (NSF), Arlington, VA during the period of January 2014-December 2016; she served at the program of Circuits Communications and Sensors Systems. Her publications, lectures, and research, as well as professional service in IEEE, have helped to create the scientific foundation for Sensors, MEMS/NEMS systems and pioneered techniques for CMOS-MEMS sensors design of post processing of CMOS chips to integrate sensors and circuits chips. She is familiar with Clean room processing and fabricated several micro/Nano sensors. The projects she worked on include Developing Chemical and Gas sensors with integrated electronics, RF MEMS, Power Sensors; Micro machined Accelerometers, Standard Integrated Circuits Technology, Simulation and Optimization of Microfluidic Flow Sensor, Fabrication Techniques to Realize MOS-Compatible Microfluidic Micro-channels, A Monolithic CMOS Micro hotplate-Based Gas Sensor System. She published numerous papers over100 Journal papers, and over 200 Refereed conferences papers on the topic Sensors, MEMS and their applications to Chemical Gas Sensors and Biosensors. She is the Director of the Institute of MEMS and VLSI Technology http://mems.seas.gwu.edu, The George Washington University, Washington DC. She collaborates closely with National Laboratories' scientists for example with NIST and ARL. Dr. Zaghloul has received numerous awards including the IEEE Circuits and Systems Golden Jubilee Medal for outstanding contribution to the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society, May 2000; she was the IEEE Sensors Council President (2009-2010). She is Life Fellow of IEEE. She received Honorary Doctor Degree from University Waterloo in 2007 for the recognition of her academic career in the international electrical engineering community and in celebration of the University 50th anniversary.